Before deleting your Facebook account permanently be sure that this cannot be undone and you are confident about your account deletion. Once you have deleted your facebook account you will not be able to retrieve it.
If you are quite sure that you will never use your facebook account again then go ahead and follow the methods mentioned here to permanently delete your facebook public profile. Once deleted , the account cannot be reactivated or retrieved by any means and all the content or or information contained in it is lost forever.
1. Go to
2. Click on SUBMIT as shown in the image below
3. Once you click on Submit, you’ll be taken to a page, where upon clicking OKAY your account will be permanently deleted forever.
Although you have successfully deleted your Facebook profile , but Facebook gives you the chance to reactivate it by logging into your account within the next 14 days after deletion. Once you login you will be given the option to cancel your former deletion request. This is to avoid hacked or compromised accounts from being deleted.